The most amazing trick to select all photos on iPhone

Many users are often forced to free up space on their terminals either because they are working with a lot of files or because they have little memory. In a world where 4K videos and high resolution photos are our daily life, the GB of storage in our devices is flying.

For those who suffer from a lack of space, Today we bring a trick to select all photos and videos from library and delete them quickly. Of course, don’t forget to save them to a hard drive or computer first, so that you always have them at hand, but without taking up space on your iPhone.

How to quickly select our photos

Normally, when we go to select images from our gallery on iPhone, we click on To select, in the upper right corner, and we press each image one by one to select it. However, to get the most out of the selection we have a few options which are very useful.

The first consists of: with the selection option enabled, slide our finger over the images we want to select, by selecting as a group or completely if you slide to the end.

The second, however, is the one that can be most useful to us, especially if we want to get rid of all our images and empty the gallery completely. The system is similar to the previous one, activation of the selection mode in the gallery. Once done, we will drag over the last images we have, to select them as we explained in the previous method, but in this case, after selecting 2 or 3, we will not lift our finger, and with our other hand we will press on the top of the screen.

In doing so, we will take advantage of an iOS navigation option, which allows you to go to the top of anything by tapping at the top of the screen, either in Safari, a note or, as is the case , the Photos application. Once we’ve done that, we’ll see how our gallery scrolls to its first image, leaving all selected along the way..

Now we just have to click on the trash can icon in the lower right corner, and our images will be deleted. If we want to delete them completely, we must not forget that iOS sends the deleted images to an album called Deleted, and we have to repeat the process there to remove them permanently from the terminal.

This process can be done by albums or view modes, so you can delete an album that you are no longer interested in this way, although in these cases Apple has directly provided a button Select all in the selection mode, in the upper left part of the screen, so it may be more convenient to do it this way.

Source : FixThePhoto

Tagged in :

,