Announced on Twitter, the Direct will begin at 4:00 p.m. French time. The show will include “40 minutes of information primarily focused on #NintendoSwitch games launching this winter. It will be streamed on Nintendo’s YouTube channel.

Unlike most years, Nintendo didn’t hold its usual summer showcase in June, which usually includes the company’s biggest announcements for the coming year. Many are hoping for this show to pick up the slack, perhaps with news of the edgy sequel to Zelda: Breath of the Wild, the reboot of Metroid Prime 4, or even the long-absent Pikmin 4. There’s also the long-talked about (and repeatedly denied) ‘Switch Pro’, which some believe will one day arrive.

The last full-fledged Nintendo Direct dates back to February and included a Xenoblade Chronicles 3 release date or Mario Kart 8 Deluxe DLC reveal. Since then, we’ve had games-focused Directs for Xenoblade and Splatoon 3.

Nintendo Direct today September 13: How, where, what time to watch, duration and what to expect from the event

It’s been rumored for a while and it’s finally been confirmed. The wait ends this September 13 from 4:00 p.m. (France time), when the Nintendo Direct will begin with all the Nintendo Switch news. As confirmed by the company itself, it will be 40 minutes of information that will “mainly” focus on the titles that will be released for the hybrid this winter.

It is assumed that Bayonetta 3 will be present, as it is the next video game that Nintendo will release on Switch. There is also gossip about remastered versions of The Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess and Wind Waker, as well as the return of Metroid Prime, though all of that continues to run in the realm of speculation.

Where to watch the Nintendo Direct live

Despite the fact that Nintendo announced that after the death of Queen Elizabeth II, it would not broadcast live in the United Kingdom out of respect, the rest of the territories will be able to discover all the streaming news, which can be seen through the responsible for the YouTube channel of the Kyoto company. In addition, at Netcost we will accompany the coverage with live text that will be updated minute by minute, as well as through the news section. Then we leave the player to you so that you don’t miss a single second.

What time is the Nintendo Direct?

  • France: at 4 p.m.
  • Argentina: at 11:00 a.m.
  • Bolivia: at 12:00 p.m.
  • Brazil: at 11:00 a.m.
  • Chile: at 10:00 a.m.
  • Colombia: at 08:00
  • Costa Rica: at 08:00
  • Cuba: at 10:00 a.m.
  • Ecuador: at 09:00
  • El Salvador: at 08:00
  • United States (Washington DC): at 10:00 a.m.
  • United States (PT): at 08:00
  • Guatemala: at 08:00
  • Honduras: at 08:00
  • Mexico: at 09:00
  • Nicaragua: at 08:00
  • Panama: at 09:00
  • Paraguay: at 10:00 a.m.
  • Peru: at 09:00
  • Puerto Rico: 10:00 a.m.
  • Dominican Republic: at 10:00 a.m.
  • Uruguay: at 11:00 a.m.
  • Venezuela: at 10:00 a.m.

Nintendo Direct: a new presentation for new Switch products

The Switch games of the winter will be in the spotlight in the traditional Nintendo Direct.

Starting today at 4 p.m., a Nintendo Direct of about forty minutes will focus on the Switch games which will be available by the end of the year as well as potentially some surprises planned for 2023 or even beyond.

Among the games already known and planned for this year on Nintendo Switch, we can mention Bayonetta 3, Dragon Quest Treasures, Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope, Persona 5 Royal (former PS4 exclusive) or even Pokémon Scarlet and Pokémon Violet. Although postponed indefinitely since the start of the Russian-Ukrainian conflict, Advance Wars 1+2: Re-Boot Camp could finally be entitled to a new release date. Finally, the chances are slim to have new information on The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild 2 as it has been postponed to spring 2023

Follow the September 2022 Nintendo Direct

Nintendo officially launches its return with a Direct to say more about the next games for the Switch.

A Nintendo Direct announced for tomorrow

The next Nintendo Direct is scheduled to air on September 13 at 3:00 p.m. BST / 7:00 a.m. PT / 2:00 p.m. ET. While Nintendo will be streaming the live on YouTube, he shared that due to the death of Queen Elizabeth II, the UK version will not be livestreamed. Instead, a video from the Direct will be released at 4:00 p.m. BST.

According to Nintendo, the Direct will provide “approximately 40 minutes of information primarily focused on Nintendo Switch games launching this winter”.

Several games have been announced to launch on Switch over the next few months. Mario + Rabbids Sparks Of Hope will launch on October 20, while Bayonetta 3 is set to release on October 28. Pokémon Scarlet and Violet launches on November 18 – meaning there are plenty of games this upcoming Direct could share news about.

However, the final months of 2022 are slightly quieter for Switch launches, which means Nintendo might have some new games to announce. One such announcement could be a Nintendo Switch port of The Legend of Zelda: Wind Waker HD, which Giant Bomb reporter Jeff Grubb says will make an appearance. Although nothing has been confirmed, Grubb was correct in predicting that a Direct would arrive this week.

Another game that could make an appearance is Advance Wars 1+2, which was originally slated to launch on April 8 but was scrapped due to “recent world events”. A new release date has yet to be announced, which means it could still arrive this year.

Nintendo’s latest release, Splaton 3, launched Friday, September 9. In NME’s review of Splaton 3, we gave the shooter four out of five stars and called it “the best-looking game on the Nintendo Switch.”

In other gaming news, Focus Entertainment has acquired Blackmill Games, the developer behind Verdun and Isonzo.

Nintendo Direct: where to watch the show dedicated to Switch games?

Nintendo has not been very present during the summer video game festivities, preferring to reserve its announcements for its own events. The good news is that this event is coming very soon, with an upcoming Nintendo Direct scheduled for Wednesday, September 13 at 4:00 p.m. A broadcast of about forty minutes which should be entirely dedicated to the studio’s winter outings. We should therefore not wait for news of highly anticipated titles like Breath of The Wild 2

What to expect from this Nintendo Direct?

As often, we can legitimately ask ourselves questions about what Nintendo intends to present to us this Tuesday afternoon. Lots of crazy rumors were circulating about Breath of The Wild 2’s return to the limelight, just over a year after its last trailer, but it looks like Link and Zelda aren’t making a return anytime soon. Nintendo continues to cultivate the mystery around this highly anticipated title for fans, scheduled to be released in 2023. However, forty minutes of broadcasting represents a hell of a lot of information and trailer, so why not hope for a return of our heroes? ‘Hyrula?

As for the rest of the news, we can logically assume that it will be a question of Splatoon 3 tomorrow. The game is currently a hit in Japan and represents the best launch in the studio’s history with no less than 3.45 million copies sold in one weekend. But that’s not all, with the arrival of Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope and the next Pokémon Scarlet and Purple, expect the return of our favorite heroes whether mustachioed or electric.

Nintendo UK will not livestream the Direct out of ‘respect’ to the Queen

Nintendo’s UK YouTube channel will not be simulcasting the Direct livestream scheduled for tomorrow afternoon with the rest of the world.

So this one, to be honest, we really didn’t see it coming: while all Nintendo’s YouTube channels around the world will simultaneously broadcast the next Direct tomorrow Tuesday, September 13 at 5 p.m. French, the British branch of Nintendo will go it alone “in respect to the period of national mourning” following the death of Queen Elizabeth II.

The video of the stream will not be uploaded on the Nintendo UK channel until an hour after its broadcast here and everywhere else in other countries where republics, dictatorships and other banana monarchies supplant the personality cult that rages in the islands. British. If that’s not an argument for independence for the Scots, I don’t know what more they need.

Nintendo and obsolete royalties, we know them

Obviously, all this is only a question of protocol: our neighbors across the Channel are in no way harmed by this decision and will be able to follow the Nintendo Direct live without any problem (logical) on one of the many other European YouTube channels of the Kyoto firm, such as, at random, that of Nintendo France, which has long since mourned its monarchs with great blows of the guillotine. Or even the very young republic of Nintendo Portugal which celebrated its 120th anniversary not so long ago. Isn’t life outside the Commonwealth beautiful?

And again, the roast beef can consider themselves lucky: according to the latest revelations from journalist Jeff Grubb, the international broadcast of the Direct could have been simply postponed. After consultations with the big names of the parent company in Japan, Nintendo of America has apparently decided to maintain the broadcast of the livestream on its official communication channels. We were hot.

Categorized in: