FIFA 18 update still lets you go to the 2018 World Cup with the Netherlands

On May 29, the World Cup will launch update for FIFA 18. That patch includes a roster update for the 32 teams going to the 2018 World Cup, as well as 17 teams that are not selected. The Dutch team is also in the update.

The 17 non-qualified teams are playable in Kick-Off, Custom Tournament and Friendly Seasons. Only in the World Cup tournament mode and the FIFA World Cup Ultimate Team mode you are required to choose from the 32 teams participating in the World Cup.

The following non-qualified teams are part of the update:

  • Canada
  • Chili
  • China
  • Greece
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • The Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Northern Ireland
  • Norway
  • Austria
  • Romania
  • Scotland
  • Czech Republic
  • Turkey
  • United States
  • Wales

While EA Sports is still releasing new updates for FIFA 18, the rumor mill about FIFA 19 is also running at full speed.

Do you want to know more about FIFA 19? Read all about the FIFA 19 release, FUT, Champions League, The Journey and everything else we know. We also have more information for you about Chemistry in FIFA 19’s FUT. Find out who the best forwards, best midfielders, best defenders, best goalkeepers and best wunderkids are in FIFA 19.