SEGA today announced ten more games that will be part of the Mega Drive Mini catalog, the company’s new miniature console. Among the ten new titles, we have great classics like Golden Ax, Street Fighter II and Alex Kidd.

So far, SEGA has revealed only 30 (with the new 10 included) of the 40 games that the Mega Drive Mini will have. The selection is very good so far and brings the main games of the SEGA console in the fourth generation of video games. Below, check out the 30 games (the last 10 in bold are the new ones). Check out:

  • Sonic the Hedgehog
  • Ecco the Dolphin
  • Castlevania: Bloodlines
  • Space Harrier 2
  • Shining Force
  • Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine
  • ToeJam & Earl
  • Comix Zone
  • Altered Beast
  • Gunstar Heroes
  • Earthworm Jim
  • Sonic the Hedgehog 2
  • Castle of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse
  • World of Illusion Starring Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck
  • Against: Hard Corps
  • Thunder Force III
  • Super Fantasy Zone
  • Shinobi III: Return of the Ninja Master
  • Streets of Rage 2
  • Landstalker
  • Alex Kidd in the Enchanted Castle
  • Beyond Oasis
  • Ghouls’ n Ghosts
  • Golden Ax
  • Mega Man: The Wily Wars
  • Phantasy Star 4: The End of the Millennium
  • Sonic the Hedgehog Spinball
  • Street Fighter 2: Special Champion Edition
  • Vectorman
  • Wonder Boy in Monster World

Among the highlights of the list, certainly Alex Kidd in the Enchanted Castle, Ghouls’ n Ghosts, Gondel Ax, Street Fighter 2 and Wonder Boy in Monster World (which even became the game “Monica in the Land of Monsters” here in Brazil).

The Mega Drive Mini will be launched on September 19 for the price of US $ 79.90 (about R $ 320). The miniature console will have two controls with cable and HDMI output, making it easier to play on more modern TVs.