The ninth generation is coming!

Despite the many postponements, the end of 2022 promises to be busy for video games God of War: Ragnarok, Hogwarts Legacy: Hogwarts Legacy, Gotham Knights… There is plenty to do! Beyond that, Nintendo Switch owners are also not left out in terms of exclusivity. Splatoon 3, Mario + Rabbids Sparks of Hope, Bayonetta 3 and above all, without forgetting the traditional episode of Pokémon at the end of the year, namely Pokémon Scarlet / Purple. But while we already know the release date of the title set for November 18the Pokémon Company does not intend to leave us with nothing until then.

In a tweet posted on Monday afternoon, we therefore learn that the Pokémon Company will hold one of its famous events inspired by Nintendo Direct, a Pokémon Presents, Wednesday August 3 at 3 p.m. (French time, 6AM PT) to talk to us about the future of the franchise. Specifically, we won’t be discussing playing cards or anime here, but rather mobile apps and video games. In the tweet, it is made clear that Pokémon Scarlet/Purple will be present and it is obvious that both games will take center stage during the presentation.

Pokémon Scarlet / Purple and surprises?

It must be said that beyond a long trailer presented at the beginning of June, the next two episodes of the main saga have not been talked about too much. While we know that the game will take the “open world” formula of Pokémon Legends: Arceus and will offer cooperative multiplayer, there are still many aspects to present to the public.. But beyond that, when it comes to “Pokémon applications”, it’s obvious that mobile games like Pokémon GO, Pokémon Masters and Pokémon Unite will be the talk of the town to unveil their next updates. Despite everything, we are not immune to a “one more thing” which could already announce the next Pokémon game on consoles. If there is little chance that we will already have an announcement of the tenth generation, we can imagine that a new spin-off to Pokémon Legends: Arceus or a sequel could be announced on this occasion.

Pokémon: A new livestream planned this week

Pokémon will be talked about next Wednesday

Ah yes, but it is far from being a surprise: Pokemon Scarlet and Purple will be part of it. Just a few months before its arrival on Switch, scheduled for November 18, there will inevitably be things to say (and show) about this new canonical episode which will take to the open sea for the Iberian coast.

During its big reveal last June, Pokemon Scarlet and Purple has already presented wide and across its landscapes inspired by the Iberian Peninsula, as well as its three starters Chochodile, Coiffeton and Poussacha. The opportunity to discover new gameplay images, and to learn more about the famous open world of the game.

But otherwise, apart from these Spanish-scented concerns, is there anything else planned in the little world of pocket monsters? Wow, so much. Among other things, we could mention Pokémon Unite, TiMi’s MOBA, available on Switch and iOS and Android devices, which continues to see its character cast enhanced over the seasons. And of course, the Pokémon GO recipe seems inexhaustible, the mobile phenomenon should also be mentioned in a hurry.

Pokémon Presents: a new presentation dedicated to the games of the license to follow this week

Since their reveal last February during Pokémon Day 2022, Pokemon Scarlet and Purple only showed up with a single wave of new announcements in early June, which still left us wanting more. Leaks have since occurred and The Pokémon Company has only released a video of the theme of the games in an orchestral version at the same time. Inevitably, we waited impatiently for the next release of information. While the Japanese pre-orders will begin this Thursday, August 4, it is without much surprise that we learn thata Pokémon Presents will air this Wednesday, August 3 !

The latest also dates back to February, this type of program being used to introduce new features concerning all the video game projects of the license, on Switch and mobiles therefore. This presentation will be broadcast at 3:00 p.m. will last approximately 20 minutes and we are already guaranteed to hear from Pokemon Scarlet and Purple (the opposite would have been very clumsy), video games and applications, the simple fact of specifying the two terms (at least in English) could mean that Pokemon HOME could talk about him.

New Pokémon Presents Announced Featuring Pokémon Scarlet and Purple; date, time and how to watch it online

Good news for Pokémon fans: the official account of the saga has confirmed a new Pokémon Presents, which will take place next Wednesday, August 3 and in which we will see, among other titles, the expected Pokémon Scarlet and Purple. The company mentions other titles and apps, though it didn’t share more details.

New Pokémon Presents: when is it and how to watch it live?

  • France (): at 3 p.m.
  • France (Canary Islands): at 2 p.m.
  • Argentina: at 10:00 a.m.
  • Bolivia: at 11:00 a.m.
  • Brazil: at 10:00 a.m.
  • Chile: at 09:00
  • Colombia: at 08:00
  • Costa Rica: at 07:00
  • Cuba: at 09:00
  • Ecuador: at 08:00
  • El Salvador: at 07:00
  • United States (Washington DC): at 09:00
  • United States (PT): at 06:00
  • Guatemala: at 07:00
  • Honduras: at 07:00
  • Mexico: at 08:00
  • Nicaragua: at 07:00
  • Panama: at 08:00
  • Paraguay: at 09:00
  • Peru: at 08:00
  • Puerto Rico: 9:00 a.m.
  • Dominican Republic: at 09:00
  • Uruguay: at 10:00 a.m.
  • Venezuela: at 09:00

Pokémon Scarlet and Purple: the ninth generation is coming

With an adventure set in France, new Pokémon, open-world elements, and cooperative play for up to 4 players, Pokémon Scarlet and Purple is one of the most anticipated releases of the rest of the year. Both editions will go on sale November 18 on Nintendo Switch.

Categorized in: