The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: The Housebuilding EP is a special release that will be available on February 12 and contains “The Housebuilding Song”, one of the fan favorite songs. This theme stands out in the epilogue, when the Marston family begins to put down roots in Beecher’s Hope.

The Housebuilding EP It also includes four other previously unreleased songs from Red Dead Redemption 2 by David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney. Nashville’s David Ferguson was the right-hand man to Johnny Cash and “Cowboy” Jack Clement, and is famous for his productions on the Sturgill Simpson blockbuster “A Sailor’s Guide To Earth” and “The Butcher Shoppe Sessions. New Yorker Matt Sweeney is a guitarist, songwriter and producer, and his work appears on records by Johnny Cash, Adele, Run The Jewels and Iggy Pop. His collaborations with Bonnie Prince Billy and Chavez are notable.

You can pre-order The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: The Housebuilding EP on the most popular digital music download platforms like iTunes. You can also pre-order vinyl now at the Lakeshore Records online store and at the Rockstar Warehouse. Remember that stocks are limited.

Here is the list of songs. We remind you that there are also other music releases currently available on the main digital music platforms. These include the original soundtrack produced by Daniel Lanois and featuring artists such as D’Angelo, Willie Nelson, Rhiannon Giddens, Josh Homme and many more, as well as the instrumental soundtrack, composed by Woody Jackson.

The Music of Red Dead Redemption 2: The Housebuilding EP tracklist

  • The Housebuilding Song (David Ferguson)
  • A Strange Kindness (David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney)
  • A Quiet Time (Saloon Theme) (David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney)
  • The Course of True Love (David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney)
  • Do Not Seek Absolution (David Ferguson and Matt Sweeney)
  • You can find more information in the following LINK.