How to know the location of a person using WhatsApp

It is possible to know the location of your WhatsApp contacts in real time. From now on, this messaging application has become essential in our daily lives. Thanks to a simple phone number, you can contact your friends, family and friends on WhatsApp. If this platform with the green icon makes it possible to share photos, videos or even data and files, you are not at the end of your surprises. You can even find out the exact location of any of your contacts with the location service. This can be useful to go to the latter but also in an emergency if you are worried about someone.

Send your location on Whatsapp

You will understand: WhatsApp has many features and the geolocation service is one of them. To send your location to a contact, on Android you will see that in the chat bar there is an icon that looks like a paperclip. When you tap on it, you can decide which media to send to your WhatsApp contact. You can send a photo, a contact or even your location. Click on it to let your contacts know where you ares. You can send your location live or for a set time.

If you have an iPhone, always go to the chat bar of the contact concerned, then click on “+”. You will see the media or the location you want to share scroll through. Tap on location and choose either current or live location.

Whatsapp: these 5 best tips to know if someone has blocked you!

WhatsApp is an increasingly popular instant messaging application. Whether for family, friends, professional. Many people use it. Indeed, the application is very practical and goes through the internet, so you can talk to people from all over the world without paying any feess. Additionally, the app encodes the data in a way that provides privacy.

On the other hand, WhatsApp does not offer the option to know whether or not you are blocked from a person. Indeed, the application allows you to block the contacts you want without them knowing in return. So you will not receive any more text messages or calls from them. But what if it was you who got blocked?

How to hide WhatsApp DP from specific people on Android on Android

Meanwhile, most of us use WhatsApp for personal and professional purposes, and there are times when we don’t want certain contacts to see our profile picture because it might be seen and saved by other users. without our knowledge. Therefore, WhatsApp allows you to hide your display photo, also known as profile photo, from those who are not in your contact list or who are in your contact list but not in your contact list.

On the other hand, WhatsApp has a variety of features, some of which are simple to identify and use, while others delve deeper into the application.

For example, the messaging application allows you to hide your last seen, reply to messages with emojisand change it wallpaper for each contact if desired. We’ve already covered our favorite tips and techniques in a separate article, but now we’re focusing on a new one we love.

Someone blocked you on WhatsApp? This simple trick lets you know

Have you ever wondered if someone is ignoring you or if they really blocked your phone number? On WhatsApp, it can sometimes be difficult to get an answer and tell the difference. Discover tips to help you determine if you’re blacklisted by someone and on their blocked contacts list.

WhatsApp is the most widely used instant messaging application worldwide. Through this platform, you can send your friends, family, acquaintances and colleagues messages and multimedia content. However, these messages can be automatically ignored by Whatsapp thanks to the confidentiality settings and the Block this correspondent button. And for good reason, you don’t have to receive someone’s messages on your phone. It is still possible to know if you are one of the contacts blocked by your interlocutors.

How to block someone on WhatsApp?

If there’s someone in your life whose messages you’d rather not see, you can easily block them.

In the settings of WhatsApp, go to “Account”, then to “Privacy” then to “Blocked contacts”. You can add someone from your contact list with the plus sign at the top right.

There is another option to adopt if a stranger sends you a message, tap on the phone number at the top of the conversation to open the profile. At the very bottom, you will find the “Block” option. This will allow you to stop receiving his messages.

whatsapp message

How do you know if you are blocked by someone?

If you have the option of ending your correspondent’s messages, how do you know if you yourself have been blocked by someone? You can’t see this specifically in the app but there are clues to confirm it.

The first proof is of course that the person has not replied to your messages for a long time but that is not enough to think that the person has blocked you.

Another clue is that you can no longer see when this person last logged in as your contact. This is also not a guarantee as that person may have disabled it in the privacy settings.

There is also a third clue, the checkmarks next to your read receipt messages, which are also telling. A tick means that your message has been sent but has not been received by the recipient, two ticks confirm that the message is received. Messages from blocked contacts do not arrive. So if you never see a second tick, chances are you’re stuck. This element is also not a certainty that your interlocutor has blocked you because this person can also have their phone turned off.

The last resort is to try calling via WhatsApp. A phone call will not go through if you are blocked.

Only the person who blocked the phone number can remove the contacts from the blacklist and unblock them.

The question to ask yourself is whether you want to know in a different way why your correspondent has blocked you. You could ask out loud why she no longer wants to receive your messages. So there is little chance that he is waiting for your messages and it might be better to accept it.

Categorized in: