All the content coming in the World of Warcraft: Shadowlands expansion.

Sylvanas Windrunner was one of the protagonists of the BlizzCon 2019, which has taken place this past weekend. The renegade and disowned leader of the Horde has revealed her true power by shattering the skies of Azeroth. The result? The world of the living and the dead are no longer separate. This has happened in the presentation cinematic that Blizzard has presented during the event this weekend and that serves as a prelude to the expansion World of Warcraft: Shadowlands.

BlizzCon 19: What are the benefits of the Virtual Ticket?

All the content coming in the World of Warcraft: Shadowlands expansion

Sylvanas Unchained in Shadowlands

A month ago Blizzard released a video showing the Sylvanas’s fall as the leader of the horde on the Mak’gora (a combat tradition of the Orcs and Horde) by Varok. This fight ended with the escape of Sylvanas Windrunner and a question from all the fans: Where has the disowned leader gone? BlizzCon 2019 has given us the answer. During the event Blizzard presented the new expansion World of Warcraft: Shadowlands in the only way it knows how to do it: With spectacular cinematics and that made our hair stand on end.

The massively multiplayer online role-playing video game will expand once again with Shadowlands, where we will see the consequences of the fall of the king of the dead, the destruction of his crown and the unveiled power of Sylvanas Windrunner. Players will have to face all the dangers and discover all the wonders that the new expansion will bring us. Because if: The Shadowlands expansion brings a host of new features which we will list below.

All the content coming in the World of Warcraft: Shadowlands expansion

The Shadowlands are in chaos

Our fight to restore balance to the world of the dead, Shadowlands, we will have to face a large number of new enemies and we will discover places that until now we had not seen. Specifically, Shadowlands has different locations with four different factions:

  • Bastion Kyrian: Their discipline and sense of duty move them to protect the souls of the mortal realm as they transition to the Shadowlands.
  • Selvardien Night Faeries: These are dedicated to safeguarding nature spirits from those who want to prevent their rebirth.
  • Venthyr of Revendreth: They feed on the souls of the proud and vain in their realm of opulence and suffering.
  • Necrose Lords of Maldraxxus: Your mission is to create the armies of the undead that serve as the first line of defense for the Shadowlands and honor those who seek power and glory in battle.

In the Shadowlands realm, players will encounter ancient fallen glories from World of Warcraft, see Uther the Lightbringer or Kael’thas. J. Allen Brack, president of Blizzard Entertainment, stated the following about the expansion:

All the content coming in the World of Warcraft: Shadowlands expansion

Shadowlands takes us to a place we could never have imagined in the Warcraft universe, which is very exciting. We really want to explore the afterlife, reunite with old friends who have passed away, and forge an epic new chapter in the Warcraft saga with our players.

Everything that awaits us in World of Warcraft: Shadowlands

We will explore the realm of the dead for the first time in World of Warcraft history. The Shadowlands hide the wonders and horrors from beyond in five new new areas: Bastion Grounds, Maldraxxus Battlegrounds, Selvardien Eternal Twilight, Revendreth’s Opulent Keep, and Terrifying Maw.

All the content coming in the World of Warcraft: Shadowlands expansion

We will also have to claim the Power of a pact. Players will have to force an alliance with one of the four factions that rule the Shadowlands. Our decision will dictate the course of the expansion campaign. As players level up, they will gain new abilities specific to each pact.

In the heart of the Maw lies Torghast, the Tower of the Damned, a cursed supernatural prison where the most evil souls in the universe are locked up. Inspired by dungeon games and designed to offer maximum replayability, it will allow players explore rooms and chambers constantly changing as they fight the minions of the Jailer, their vile ruler. Players will even be able to free heroic spirits unfairly trapped there.

Shadowlands will feature a new level-up system aimed at granting a palpable improvement with each new level. Characters that are at the maximum level before the launch of the expansion, will be level 50 in Shadowlands and will be raised again up to a maximum of 60. In addition, in this new expansion the Pandaren and all allied races can become Death Knights.

All the content coming in the World of Warcraft: Shadowlands expansion

Finally, Blizzard has improved customization options, which means that players will have a wide range of new aesthetic options for all races when generating a new character or when they go to the salon.

Launch and pre-purchase

do llo fuesen is now available for digital pre-order in the Blizzard Store with three options:

  • Base Edition – 39.99 euros. Includes a lower starting point than previous expansions.
  • Heroic Edition – 54.99 euros. Includes the expansion, a character boost to 120, and the Haunted Eternal Wyrm mount.
  • Epic Edition – 74.99 euros. Includes all Heroic Edition content, an Anima Wyrm pet, Icy Weapon cosmetic effect, Hearthstone to Eternal Traveler, and 30 days of playtime.

All Heroic and Epic Edition gifts will be instantly unlocked upon pre-purchase. Also, we remind you that the Visions of N’Zoth update will be released soon, which will bring two new allied races, a new enemy, and more changes.

All the content coming in the World of Warcraft: Shadowlands expansion

World of Warcraft will add two new races in future updates

The World of Warcraft: Shadowlands expansion will launch in 2020. What do you think of the Shadowlands expansion for World of Warcraft? And all its content? What edition will you buy? Tell us in comments.