This year there isn’t E3, but that doesn’t mean we won’t have video game showcase events.

The new generation is fast approaching, and although times have slowed down due to coronavirus prevention measures, we have plenty of appointments to plan for in the months to come.

On this page you will find:

Video game events in May

Summer Game Fest – Sunrise # 1 – Date and time

The first event to kick off this summer’s series of events is “Sunrise # 1,” the announcement of a new project to kick off the Summer Game Fest hosted by Geoff Keighley. It sounds like an advertisement, because Keighley himself has asked to moderate expectations: it’s something “cool and fun”.

  BioShock: The Collection: BioShock: The Collection on Switch - masterpieces in your pocket

You can see it here:

When does it start in my country?

  • Peninsular Spain: 6 p.m. (May 12)
  • Canary Islands: 5:00 p.m. (May 12)
  • Mexico / Colombia / Peru: 11:00 a.m. (May 12)
  • Chili: 12h00 (12 mai)
  • Argentina: 13:00 (May 12)

Summer Game Fest – Showcase – Date and time

The Summer Game Fest will continue the day after Sunrise # 1 with an event we hardly know anything about. We know the games will be broadcast and Geoff Keighley will interview, but he didn’t say who.

When does it start in my country?

  • Peninsular Spain: 5:00 p.m. (May 13)
  • Canary Islands: 4:00 p.m. (May 13)
  • Mexico / Colombia / Peru: 10:00 a.m. (May 12)
  • Chili: 11h00 (12 mai)
  • Argentina: 12:00 (May 12)

Video game events in June

Games Celebration – Date and Time

Under this umbrella are grouped several conferences that will take place throughout June 6.

Guerrilla Collective is the name of a new event that replaces the Kinda Funny conferences and that will bring together many independent developers and publishers such as Larian, ZA / UM or Humble.

Next is Paradox Insider, in which we will learn new information from the publisher behind strategy successes such as Crusader Kings or Cities Skylines, which currently deals with Vampire The Masquerade: Bloodlines 2.

The PC Gaming Show could not miss another year, in which we will see the news that will arrive on our computers in the coming months.

The latest to join in the fun is the Future Games Show, an event hosted by GamesRadar magazine where we will see some of the titles that will be released in the future.

When does it start in my country?

(GC = Guerrilla Collective, PI = Paradox Insider, PCGS = PC Gaming Show, FGS = Future Games Show)

  • Mainland Spain: 7:00 p.m. GC / 8:30 p.m. PI / 9:00 p.m. PCGS / 11:30 p.m. FGS (June 6)
  • Îles Canaries: 18h00 GC / 19h30 PI / 20h00 PCGS / 22h30 FGS (6 juin)
  • Mexico / Colombia / Peru: 12:00 GC / 13:30 PI / 14:00 PCGS / 16:30 FGS (June 6)
  • Chili: 13h00 GC / 14h30 PI / 15h00 PCGS / 17h30 FGS (6 juin)
  • Argentina: 2:00 p.m. GC / 3:30 p.m. PI / 4:00 p.m. PCGS / 6:30 p.m. FGS (June 6)

CD Projekt RED – Cyberpunk 2077: Night City Wire – Date et heure

Polish developer CD Projekt RED has marked the date on our calendars where we will know more than its expected Cyberpunk 2077. While they haven’t indicated what we’ll see, we’re still waiting for the gameplay equivalent we would have seen during an E3.

When does it start in my country?

  • Mainland Spain: June 11
  • Canary Islands: June 11
  • Mexico / Colombia / Peru: June 11
  • Chile: June 11
  • Argentina: June 11

Electronic Arts – EA Play Live – Date et heure

Electronic Arts is preparing 14 titles for the current fiscal year, so we hope to see on EA Play Live the new annual installments of the franchise, Respawn’s VR foray with Medal of Honor, and perhaps the rumor that the rumored Mass Effect HD Trilogy.

When does it start in my country?

  • Peninsular Spain: 1 a.m. (June 12)
  • Canary Islands: 12:00 p.m. (June 12)
  • Mexico City / Colombia / Peru: 6:00 p.m. (June 11)
  • Chile: 7:00 p.m. (June 11)
  • Argentina: 8:00 p.m. (June 11)

Video game events in July

Ubisoft – Ubisoft Forward – Date and time

Ubisoft is one of the companies that has made it clear that they are working on the next generation; In addition to the recently announced Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, we know that future titles like Watch Dogs Legion will be arriving on PS5 and Xbox Series X, and current titles like Rainbow Six Siege will receive updates. While we already know many names of games in development, we also expect some surprise in Ubisoft Forward.

When does it start in my country?

  • Peninsular Spain: 9 p.m. (July 12)
  • Canary Islands: 8:00 p.m. (July 12)
  • Mexico / Colombia / Peru: 2 p.m. (July 12)
  • Chile: 3:00 p.m. (July 12)
  • Argentina: 4:00 p.m. (July 12)

Video game events in August

Gamescom – Opening Night Live – Date et heure

Gamescom 2020 has been canceled, but since the organization of the German fair they have chosen to organize a virtual fair. For the second year, Geoff Keighley will be hosting an event featuring new titles, this time with next-gen consoles a few weeks before they go on sale.

When does it start in my country?

  • Peninsular Spain: 8 p.m. (August 24)
  • Canary Islands: 7:00 p.m. (August 24)
  • Mexico City / Colombia / Peru: 1:00 p.m. (August 24)
  • Chile: 2:00 p.m. (August 24)
  • Argentina: 3:00 p.m. (August 24)

Undated or rumored video game events

Above you have all of the confirmed events, but we also have a number of dates that don’t have a specific date or are just widespread.

In the first section we have the Xbox 20/20. Microsoft has announced a series of monthly broadcasts covering various aspects of the Xbox brand. In May, the protagonists were the third-party games for Xbox Series X, but the highlight will come in July with a program dedicated to titles from Xbox Games Studios such as Halo Infinite.

In the second category would come the rumor of the presentation of the Playstation 5. Although Sony has not officially mentioned any event, the console will go on sale at the end of 2020 so it should not take long to show it.

Nintendo also hasn’t dated its classic E3 Direct (or at least its equivalent); Our colleagues at Eurogamer UK assure that sources close to the situation expect this presentation to be delayed until the end of the summer.

Beyond the big three, Devolver Digital has confirmed that they are preparing their classic Devolver Direct 2020 but that the pandemic situation prevents them from giving an exact date.

As new dates are known, we will add them to the article.

Source: Twitter Feeds