Everything you need to know about World of Warcraft: Dragonflight.

On November 28, Blizzard Entertainment will launch World of Warcraft: Dragonflight, the ninth expansion for the franchise.

The new adventure takes place on the Dragon Isles, a new continent with five zones. The Isles have existed in World of Warcraft lore for years, but this is the first time players have been allowed to explore the location.

Blizzard also announced a revamp of some core features along with the introduction of a new playable race and class. As the Dragon Isles awaken and players prepare for an adventure into a new era, you can get ahead of the game by discovering what’s inside the game’s new expansion.

Everything you need to know about World of Warcraft: Dragonflight

Five things you need to know about World of Warcraft: Dragonflight

  • What will Dragonflight’s gameplay revolve around?
  • The Dragon Isles were once the heart of the dragon realm, until the dragons were forced to leave their ancient homeland in the aftermath of the great destruction that resulted from the Legion’s attacks on Azeroth, and much of the magic was taken from the islands. sucked away.

    Everything you need to know about World of Warcraft: Dragonflight

    Now the islands are awakening again, full of elemental magic, and the dragons are ready to reclaim their legacy and return to their rightful place as protectors of Azeroth. But the Isles have undoubtedly changed over the last 10,000 years, with new challenges and the return of old enemies that must be faced and defeated before the dragons can truly claim their ancestral home.

    During their adventure through the Dragon Isles, players can help the dragons, explore their ancient lands and discover long-lost secrets, as well as encounter other mortal races such as the Tuskarr who return to Dragonflight.

    Everything you need to know about World of Warcraft: Dragonflight
    • Where does Dragonflight take place?

    The expansion is set on an undiscovered continent, the Dragon Isles. Having been hidden for over 10,000 years, few have heard of it and even fewer have been there, so there’s plenty to discover for players old and new.

    The Dragon Isles is the largest continent ever created for a World of Warcraft expansion. This one is specially designed for Dragonriding, a new form of air movement in the game. Players can take to the skies in the new zones and earn a customizable drake mount in each of the four main level zones.

    Everything you need to know about World of Warcraft: Dragonflight

    The Isles consist of five zones, four of which are leveling zones. The Forbidden Reach is the starting zone for Dracthyr Evokers. In the first games, they can only go through the zones in the following order:

    • The Forbidden Reach (Dracthyr Evokers only)
    • The Waking Shores
    • Ohn’ahran Plains
    • The Azure Span
    • Thaldras sister
    • What new characters will appear in the expansion?

    The expansion adds a new draconic race, the Dracthyr. World of Warcraft’s first playable combination of race and class. Players can switch between a humanoid face shape and a draconic shape to fight enemies and overcome obstacles, both of which can be customized when creating a character.

    Dractyr gets its own unique playable class: the Evoker. Players must choose their alliance, Horde or Alliance. Evokers have two main specializations: destruction and conservation, meaning they can fight from the air with fiery breath attacks and use magical abilities to support their allies.

    Everything you need to know about World of Warcraft: Dragonflight

    Players will be introduced to the story of the Dracthyr in a brand new starting experience and will be able to practice the new skills before exploring the Dragon Isles. Dracathyr is available to players from level 58.

    • What are some of the new features?

    Dragonflight introduces a more complex talent system that allows players to create new combinations of spells and abilities. The main “class tree” contains useful skills for your class, while the “specialization tree” enhances offensive or healing powers, and focuses on the current role and adapts to the specialization you are in. When players choose a specialization, the tree will adjust to their needs.

    The new talent tree system allows players to create combinations of spells and skills that were not possible before.

    Everything you need to know about World of Warcraft: Dragonflight

    The UI is also getting its first major overhaul in 18 years and will improve the design to make it more attractive, accessible and customizable. Players can expect a cleaner look, with a larger minimap and health bar for convenience. The HUD has also been improved and players will now be able to move selective elements around the screen which can be saved, edited, copied and named.

    • What are Dragonflight’s new professions?

    In Dragonflight, professions will undergo a massive overhaul with three main aspects:

    • Crafting orders – allows players to ask other players to craft something for them, even if they don’t have the right profession or specialization to do it themselves.
    • Crafting Specializations – craft higher quality items by targeting a specific area of ​​a chosen craft.
    • Quality – the quality of crafted items has also been adjusted: the better the item, the more useful it will be.

    This allows players to hone their craft, which can lead to a large clientele based on a reputation for high-quality items.