alternative ios cards

There are plenty of reasons to delete our search history in Maps – keep the party you’re planning a secret, don’t reveal how much you love going to that cafeteria, or just keep this place to yourself that only you know. Whatever the circumstance, Getting rid of your search history in Maps is very easy.

How to delete recent destinations and searches in Maps

The method is very simple, but for a change Apple did not provide an obvious button to delete our history. If you want to get rid of it, you just need to follow these steps:

  Aqua-Fi: create an "underwater Wi-Fi" using LEDs and lasers to send information wirelessly underwater

When we delete a search from Google Maps history it disappears forever, so if you want to keep it safe but not as obvious as having it in recent places history, you need to export it to Notes, where you can keep it even in a protected note.

To do this, follow the steps we mentioned earlier continue like this from the 3rd point.

  • 4e After swiping on the address you want to save you will see how the options are displayed Remove and Share. We click on Share.

  • 5e In the sharing menu that will appear, we will choose the option Notes.

  • 6e L’application Notes He will ask us if we want to save the address in a new note or in an existing one, we choose what suits us. Then we can also insert text with the address if we need it.

  • 7e Once we are done we click on save, in the upper right corner. The address will have been copied into a note in the application Notes.

Apple Maps

This might interest you | The best way to send multiple photos from iPhone or iPad

If it’s not an address you want to keep secret, so far, you would have already saved the address without it being patented in Maps history. To access it again, simply go to the Notes application, click on the note in question and click again on the map with the address that will appear there. If you want it to stay private, once you’re done using it, make sure to delete it from history again so that no apparent traces are left.

However, if once we have moved the address to a note we want to give it extra security we can protect this with a code and our biometric fingerprintwith FaceID or TouchID. For that, we first need to enable note locking, which is done like this:

  • 1st Open Settings and click on Notes.

  • 2e Scroll down and click again where it says Password.

  • 3e Create a new password if you haven’t already done so for the notes you’re locking. You will be asked for the new password, check it by typing it a second time and finally a hint of your password in case you forget it.

  • 4e Once the password is configured, drag the toogle that indicates Touch / FaceID so that you can quickly unlock the note. If you do not activate it, to access the note you will have to enter the password you have chosen.

Notes

Now that we have created the note and the note locking is active and with a password, we can continue the note locking process. For that:

  • 1st Return to the app Notes, and click on the one you created / chose for the address.

  • 2e Inside the note, click on the three dots in a circle that you will find in the upper right corner of the screen.

  • 3e Select option block.

  • 4e After requesting the blocking of the note, you will be asked to re-enter the password previously configured to block them. After that the note will be blocked and every time we leave it and access it again, we will need to authenticate, either with a password or with Face / TouchID.

As you may have seen, although the first time we go through this process will take a little longer, from the second time, it’s just a few keystrokes on the screen, which will ensure that our privacy and privacy are safe, and in addition, it also helped us learn how to block notes on our devices.

Source : Techradar