We will show you how you can disable sending statistics from your mobile phone. In general, when we set up the mobile for the first time, we usually check the various boxes that the manufacturers mark us, among which the option to collect data from the device is usually checked by default. Once we have accepted, this function is somewhat hidden in the system, so it’s not too easy to find if we don’t investigate on our own.

If we don’t want the phone to send data to Google about how we use it, we can disable this option in a simple way so that it is marked that our smartphone will not share this type of data.

  Madden NFL 21 review: arrival of hilarious street mode narrowly saves a year of some surprises

Disable usage and diagnostic options

According to Google, the usage and diagnostic information helps them improve battery life, stability of system apps, etc. For practical purposes there is no improvement at these points, beyond the data collected by Google, can help them improve future versions of the system, applications and more, but nothing in real time. This usage and diagnostic information relates to the device and its usage, i.e. battery behavior, system app activity, small errors reported automatically, etc.

Google analyzes device behavior in order to improve Android, but if we do not want it to analyze our usage information, we can turn off the option to send data.

  ZTE Axon 20 5G features price data sheet

In short, Google analyzes device behavior to try to improve the points where you see gaps, although this does imply that we send this type of data. Although this is not personal information, for simple confidentiality we have the right not to share this data about the use of our phone with anyone. If so, to disable it we need to follow these steps.

  • We open mobile settings

  • We go to the ‘Confidentiality’ section

  • In “Confidentiality”, click on “Advanced” to display all the options

  • Click on “Use and diagnosis”

  • We go from “On” to “Off” mode

As you can see, it is quite easy to disable this option, although it is somewhat hidden in the advanced privacy settings. When you turn off usage and diagnostic data, the phone stops sending
information on the use of Google.

Source: Frandroid