How to know if you have been blocked on Telegram
We are going to explain to you how to know if you have been blocked on Telegram, so that you are sure that that person has stopped responding to you because they do not read you or because they have decided not to know more about you. Actually, this is a fairly easy thing to know once you know what to look for.
It is about small clues, subtle changes in the profile of these people and how you see it from the application. As with WhatsApp, these clues are not going to be 100% conclusive by themselves, since it may also be that the person has simply left Telegram temporarily.
You stop being able to see when it connects
Although it depends on the privacy settings that each person has, generally you will be able to see when the other person is online. Also, even if you configure Telegram so that you don’t know it, the app will at least tell you if it was recently connected. However, If the person blocks you, it will appear that they have been online for a long time for the last time, even though you spoke a few hours ago.
In any case, you should also keep in mind that this is not a totally conclusive test. As we have said, it can be subject to the privacy settings of each user, and it will be of little use if you have spoken with this person a long time ago. However, it is a clue that combined with others can help you draw conclusions.
Your messages are never read
Another sign pointing in that direction may be that the messages you send him are left with a single tick / popcorn, the ✓ symbol. When you send a message, you will see that immediately a first tick ✓ appears, and when the other person reads the message, they become two ✓ ✓ ticks. Therefore, if you write what you write, it never reads your thoughts, one of the reasons may be that it has blocked you.
But you can’t forget that this may also be due to other things, as you have simply had your mobile turned off, it has been lost, or you have gone on a trip to an offline site. It may even be the case that you have stopped using Telegram altogether.
You have stopped seeing their avatar
The normal thing in communities and social networks is that from time to time we change our profile photo, and even that we use it, although it is rarer that one day we decide not to use any. So, stop seeing this person’s avatar It may be an indication that they have decided to block you.
However, as with the others, this is still not a completely conclusive clue. There is still the possibility that this person have stopped using Telegram completely, and that he has erased everything.
When in doubt, ask for another means
As you have seen, there is no definitive method to know if this person has deliberately blocked you or if they have stopped using Telegram, although it depends on the context in which you have stopped talking, you can end up deducing that it has been one thing or the other. other. However, if there is trust between the two, ask before drawing conclusions it is always an excellent method to avoid misunderstandings.