How to Reset People’s Album in Apple Photos from iPhone.

Photos are one of the most useful applications for saving our memories. Inside there is an album that collects the most frequent faces in our photos, so that we can give them a name or a contact. Sometimes we may want to reset it to start over, so we’ll see how to reset people album on Apple Photos from iPhone.

Besides editing the photos in this app and editing the videos, we can have a much more organized photo library with very little effort.

How to Reset People’s Album in Apple Photos from iPhone

Reset people album, step one

I recently noticed that two people from my photo album had been merged. I don’t know if this was my error or an iOS error. The case is that when it comes to hundreds of photos of each, it was not possible to remove them to reassign them. I only had one solution left: reset the People album.

How to Reset People’s Album in Apple Photos from iPhone

To start this album from scratch, we need to follow these steps:

  • We open the Photos app and enter the People album.
  • If we have it installed, all photos of the people we have named will appear here.
  • Press select and choose all.
  • Then click Remove and confirm the dialog box that appears below.

In this dialogue, we are told what will happen when we erase everyone. Photos remain, but the data associated with their names and faces disappears. They will also disappear from any devices that we have associated with our Apple ID.

How to Reset People’s Album in Apple Photos from iPhone

Add people to the photo album

After the faces are removed, you’ll have to wait for the iPhone to scan your photo library again. For that, leave the load (I preferred to do it by cable) and blocked. This way and without having to connect to the Internet, the device scans on the device all your photos looking for people.

How to Reset People’s Album in Apple Photos from iPhone

As the process progresses, you will see that these photos are grouped together under the same « card » which represents a person. Obviously, you absolutely will not find all the people who appear in your photos. because it would be impossible to organize. Yes, you will find the ones that are the most repeated, about 15 or 20 people.

To add a name to each person, just put their « card » and do it at the top where it is written « Add a name ». As you write, some suggestions from your contact list will appear.

Confirm more photos of each person

You may not see all of the photos of the same person and may be missing them. The photo recognition process is slow and it may take several hours if you have a lot of photos, so it doesn’t hurt to confirm more and more photos every now and then. To do this, proceed as follows:

How to Reset People’s Album in Apple Photos from iPhone
  • Enter a person’s card.
  • In the upper right corner, click the ellipsis.
  • Select to confirm other photos.

If there are more photos to confirm, iPhone will show them all with a simple yes / no test. Once completed, these photos will be attributed to the person.

Add people who are not in the original album selection

As we said, it’s possible that in the first “study” of our photos, we didn’t see all the people we would like to have in the album. For that, you have to find a photo that appears and follow this process:

How to Reset People’s Album in Apple Photos from iPhone
  • Enter the photo and swipe up to see more options.
  • You will see that, among other things, a round thumbnail of the people in the photo is displayed.
  • Choose the one you are looking for and give it a name as we have seen in the previous sections.

Merge two groups of photos of the same person

Sometimes if a person has changed a lot over time, iOS can present you on two different maps. For unite them in one, simply hold your finger while pressing on one of them and slide it over the other. iOS will ask us if we want to merge the two and we will accept the option.

People-organized photo album is a great way to view your memories. When you have it ready, the iPhone will have a short video or a selection prepared with the best of them. You can save it and share it with your contacts and family groups and friends.

Source: Appleinsider

How to Reset People’s Album in Apple Photos from iPhone