Sega has confirmed ten more titles from the catalog included in the Mega Drive Mini.

The retro console, which will hit stores next September, will recover forty titles from the legendary 16-bit console and will feature software developed by the M2 studio (responsible for the Sega Ages series) and music for the menu composed by Yuzo Koshiro (Streets of Rage).

Previously, the first ten titles were announced, and today the second batch of ten has been announced, with Castle of Illusion starring Mickey Mouse, World of Illusion starring Mickey Mouse and Donald Duck, Thunder Force III, Super Fantasy Zone, Shinobi 3, Streets of Rage 2, Earthworm Jim, Sonic the Hedgehog 2, Contra: Hard Corps, and Landstalker.

Below you have the list with all the games confirmed to date (half of the total catalog):

  • Sonic the Hedgehog
  • Ecco the Dolphin
  • Castlevania: Bloodlines
  • Space harrier 2
  • Shining force
  • Dr. Robotnik’s Mean Bean Machine
  • ToeJam & Earl
  • Comix Zone
  • Altered beast
  • Gunstar Heroes
  • Castle of illusion
  • World of illusion
  • Thunder force 3
  • Super Fantasy Zone
  • Shinobi 3
  • Streets of Rage 2
  • Earthworm jim
  • Sonic the Hedgehog 2
  • Against: Hard Corps
  • Country speakers

As we said, the Mega Drive Mini will be available in stores on September 19. Its price in Spain will be € 79.99, including two controls in the box.


The iconic SEGA Genesis returns September 19, 2019, with our lovingly crafted SEGA Genesis Mini for .99!

Simply plug-in and play 40 of the console’s legendary titles, 10 of which we’re announcing today.

Learn more and pre-order today:

– SEGA (@SEGA) March 30, 2019 Manage cookie settings

Tagged in: