[SOLVED] : Telegram: 30 Tips and Tricks to Become a King of Messaging Part three

Delete and / or self-destruct your Telegram account

Tired of Telegram? The app obviously makes it easy for you to delete your account.

  • Go to Settings -> Privacy & Security, then Delete my Account. The only caveat is that the self-destruction will not take place instantly. You can choose between 1 and 6 months. If you want to delete your Telegram account immediately, you need to go to the deactivation page: https://my.telegram.org/auth?to=deactivate and enter your phone number.

Customize and edit images

There are several different ways you can personalize the images you send with your friends on Telegram. You can draw pictures, add stickers or text, and there is also a small picture editor within the app that allows you to adjust the brightness, contrast and other aspects of the picture. It’s very useful. Select an image or video to upload as you normally would, then click the edit icon to begin customizing.

[SOLVED] : Telegram: 30 Tips and Tricks to Become a King of Messaging Part three

Use of robots

To activate and use a bot, just enter @ and the name of the bot you want, make a space and type what you need, here are some bots that can be used: @gif (to search for GIFs ), @vid (to search for videos), @imdb (to search for movie information), @bing (general search), @wiki and @bold (text formatting). There are a ton of extra third-party bots out there, but with these you can start playing.

You can even create your own bots and configure them to do what you need. To get started, you just need some help from dad, aka @botfather. This one-stop bot to rule them all will walk you through the steps of creating a bot and setting up its tasks. You can also manage existing bots by chatting with botfathr.

Pin conversations to the top of the ladder

One of the biggest complaints about Telegram is that it’s impossible to hide conversations that you don’t use often. Eventually, your inbox becomes cluttered with groups and conversations that you don’t want to see. To make this a bit more manageable, you can pin conversations to the top of the list. That way, at least you can see the ones you want to see, although you still have to put up with the ones you don’t want to see.

To pin a conversation, channel, or group, press and hold the chat until a menu appears, then select Pin at the top of the page. A maximum of 5 conversations can be displayed.

Edit sent messages

Telegram allows you to edit sent messages in order to correct annoying misspellings and other such errors. Just select a sent message by long-tapping it, then tap the pencil icon at the top of the screen. After correcting the error, the edited message will appear in the chat with a small pencil next to it to indicate that the content has been edited.

[SOLVED] : Telegram: 30 Tips and Tricks to Become a King of Messaging Part three

Share your location

Just like in WhatsApp, you can share your location with a contact through Telegraù, tap the paperclip icon in a chat, then select Location, then send your current location or share your location between 15 minutes and 8 hours from there moment.

Image compression control

Most social media and messaging services compress your images when you send them. This saves on data and storage and generally makes downloads faster, but at the expense of image quality. Telegram, however, lets you decide whether you want to compress your images or download them in full quality. It depends on where you save your image: in the Gallery or in the Files sections.

When you receive a file from the gallery, the image counts as a media file and is downloaded in a compressed format – fast and convenient. However, you also have the option to download the uncompressed image file in full quality, from the File section. Telegram’s file picker will let you browse your device’s memory to choose the one you want.

Save messages for later

Get a post that you know you want to show someone else later, or just keep it for reference? Select the message in question and press Forward> Saved messages. you can even send messages containing files such as photos and videos. Saved messages are marked with the name of the original sender for convenience, ready to view or share again.

Use multiple accounts

A single user on Telegram can always have multiple accounts. To add a new account, follow these steps:

  • Click on the three lines at the top left then click on the arrow next to your first name
  • You should see an Add Account option appear.
  • Then enter the new number for your next account and follow the on-screen instructions.
  • Once the new account is created, you can change accounts by clicking on the down arrow and selecting the account from the new options.

Delete sent messages

Oops! We all sent something that we came to regret, didn’t we? Fortunately, Telegram allows you to delete a sent message. Long press on the message to select it and tap on the trash can icon that appears at the top right. You will get a screen with options. Confirm the deletion of the message and activate the option to delete the message for the recipient.

[SOLVED] : Telegram: 30 Tips and Tricks to Become a King of Messaging Part three

If you have a Telegram tip that isn’t listed here, let us know in the comments and we’ll update our article!