Friday 30, last day of April and date chosen by Xiaomi to announce its new batch of devices. The company kept referring to “Redmi Note 9 series”, a family of mid-range terminals that we have already started to know thanks to the Redmi Note 9S, Redmi Note 9 Pro and Redmi Note 9 Pro Max. Xiaomi says “the family is growing”, so we can talk about just one device, maybe the standard Redmi Note 9, up to several.

Of course, as usual, in SamaGame we will cover the presentation in depth comment on all the details of these mobiles and, if applicable, of any new products that appear during the conference. If you want to find out what the brand has in store, you can do so from our events page and also from our @xataka Twitter account.


Here are the schedules for the Xiaomi conference to be held today, April 30:

  • Peninsular Spain, Balearic Islands, Ceuta and Melilla: 2 p.m. (1 p.m. in the Canaries)
  • Mexico: 09h00
  • Colombia, Ecuador, Cuba: 10:00 am
  • Venezuela, Bolivia: 11:00
  • Chile, Argentina: 12:00 PM

What we know about the Redmi Note 9 series

As we said before, the Xiaomi Redmi Note 9 series is not exactly new. In recent months, Xiaomi has introduced the different members of this family, starting with the Redmi Note 9 Pro and Redmi Note 9 Pro Max and continuing with the Redmi Note 9S. All three devices are part of the mid-range and they share a processor, the Snapdragon 720G.

If we look at the names, we will surely realize that the standard model is missing, the Xiaomi Redmi Note 9, so it is possible that tomorrow will appear. But will he do it alone? Maybe not. Via its official community, Xiaomi said that tomorrow we will also see Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite, a version maybe less powerful than the Mi Note 10 and the Mi Note 10 Pro. Little is known of it beyond its looks, quad-camera module, and curved curved screen.


My Note 10 Lite

On the other hand, Qualcomm issued a press release on April 27 in which it mentioned the Zoom Xiaomi Mi Note 10 Lite. From this terminal we know what Qualcomm said, which is that it will have a Quick Charge 3+ processor and Snapdragon 765G. Oddly, a few days ago Xiaomi launched the Mi 10 Youth Edition which mounts precisely this processor and has a telephoto lens with five optical magnifications and 50 digital magnifications. The pieces fit together.

What more can we expect? Xiaomi mentions that we will see “more amazing products”, so there are several options, from wearable clothing to connected home devices. One device that we have seen recently introduced is the Redmi Band, the Redmi smart bracelet with color display. Anyway, Today at 2 p.m. (1 p.m. in the Canaries) we will all have doubts.

Live | Follow the presentation of the Redmi Note 9 series

Source: Engadget